Notifications
Clear all

Couple / mostly Female Perspective first time Review

18 Posts
9 Users
22 Likes
(@bolobao)
Topic starter

My wife and I visited Steamweorks our first time on Saturday (March 16th) around 10:00pm.  I wanted to give feedback / review because we'd love to visit this place again but in its current state, I don't think I could convince my wife too.  I am sorry if this is a little long, but being a business owner myself, I know feedback is golden from your customers.  I hope management appreciates the time we took in writing this.

Here is a short run down of our experience. 

We told the worker who greeted us we had never been here and would like a tour, he said they were way to busy, which was fine.  We got paid up for a private room which was great.  However the first red flag for us was no explanation about the rules whatsoever.  Telling him we were new, I would have thought he'd do a complete run down of the rules.  This is pretty common in the other clubs we go too.  They talk about consent, their phone policy etc.  If we weren't told the rules, how do we know everyone else knows the rules?  This was dis-concerning.  He told us to wait in the lobby, but didnt even tell us where the lobby was, so being nervous as first timers, wasn't a great entry experience. 

After a bit of a wait, we got to our room and it felt very dingy and run down.  To feel comfortable being naked / doing sexual activities, my wife wants a feeling of cleanliness, which this place did not give off at all.  As we explored this feeling was only reinforced, with my wife uncomfortable to even sit or do anything pretty much anywhere.  When we explored downstairs to the hot tub area, and went in the back where there was a bed with barely any light, my wife couldn't help thinking that this is exactly what a sex trafficking place would look like.  She doesn't say this to be mean, this is honestly how she felt and knows this obviously isn't what SW would want or intend.